Tome des BAUGES.jpg

LA FRUITIERE
Coeur des bauges

(Lescheraines 73340)

 

_DSC0929 copie.jpg

La Fruitière de Lescheraines is a traditional mountain cheese dairy. 
“Fruitière” is the name given to the establishment which collects milk from animals, the fruit of human labour.
 

This establishment in the town of Lescheraines has recently become part of a geographically expanded cooperative called "Coeur des Bauges" bringing together several local dairy producers in the same spirit of quality for the manufacture of cheese and in particular the famous Tome des Bauges AOP ( Protected designation of origin)

Mathieu Lepaumier, our privileged contact, fell in love with Bauges in 2016, sought out by local producers for his qualities as a manager and one-man band in the field, he became director of the only cooperative that operates under direct management.



 

This management format guarantees all the decision-making power to the producers brought together in the form of a cooperative managed by Mathieu, which ensures competitiveness against industrial producers, with the support of representatives of rural municipalities to protect the unique terroir of the Massif des Wallows.

The Fruitière de Lescheraines and the Chalet du Sire have been cultivating a quality relationship for more than 20 years. So many good products centralized on a single point of sale near the restaurant represents a godsend for making all the mountain cheese recipes that our chef prepares with love and respect for the seasons.

The cooperative supplies the Chalet du Sire with several hundred kilos of cheese throughout the year.


Cheese is life, as they say here!

Tome des BAUGES.jpg

Tome des BAUGES.jpg

LA FRUITIERE
Coeur des bauges

(Lescheraines 73340)

 

_DSC0929 copie.jpg

La Fruitière de Lescheraines est une fromagerie traditionnelle de montagne. 
« Fruitière » est le nom donné à l’établissement qui récolte le lait des animaux, fruit du travail des Hommes. 

Cet établissement sur la commune de Lescheraines fait partie depuis peu d’une coopérative élargie géographiquement appelée « Cœur des Bauges » regroupant plusieurs producteurs laitiers locaux dans un même élan de qualité pour la fabrication du fromage et en particulier de la fameuse Tome des Bauges AOP (Appellation d’Origine Protégée)

Mathieu Lepaumier, notre contact privilégié, est tombé amoureux des Bauges en 2016, sollicité par les producteurs locaux pour ses qualités de gestionnaire et d’homme-orchestre sur le terrain, il est devenu directeur de la seule coopérative qui fonctionne en gestion directe.



 

Ce format de gestion garantit tout le pouvoir de décision aux producteurs réunis sous la forme de coopérative dont Mathieu assure la gestion, ce qui assure une compétitivité face aux producteurs industriels, avec le soutien des représentants des communes rurales pour protéger le terroir unique du massif des Bauges.

La fruitière de Lescheraines et le chalet du Sire cultivent une relation de qualité depuis plus de 20 ans. Autant de bons produits centralisés sur un seul point de vente voisin du restaurant représente une aubaine pour réaliser toutes les recettes fromagères de montagne que notre chef prépare avec amour et dans le respect des saisons.

La coopérative fournit au Chalet du Sire plusieurs centaines de kilos de fromage tout au long de l’année.


Le fromage c’est la vie, comme on le dit ici !

Tome des BAUGES.jpg