Tonneaux.jpg

LE VIGNERON
Yves Girard-Madoux

(Chignin 73800)

 

Yves Girard_madoux.jpg

The vines of Yves Girard Madoux have one of the most beautiful views of the mountains!
 
The vineyard represents a few hectares in the commune of Chignin in Tormery. The operation is committed to a level 3 environmental certification, qualified as “High Environmental Value”. Certification based on performance indicators relating to biodiversity, phytosanitary strategy and fertilization management.
 
Yves took over from his father in charge of the vineyard in 1988.

 

Anxious to work the vines differently, he began by weeding his soil mechanically with his father's old plows and noticed the impoverishment of his soil. He then took evening classes in the presence of experts and became passionate about the cultivation of the vine in its natural element...
 
Several times medalist and always amazed by the fact, Yves is a well of science, he talks to you about his job and the vine, he delights with his inexhaustible knowledge and his wine produced so naturally in the rules of the art!
 
 

Our wine list is rich in representing more than 12 references from this great Monsieur du Vin, discovered during a tasting day at the farm.

 

Yves spoke to us about his vineyard as a woman, he is a winemaker like no other who draws attention to the essentials, the life of the land and its repercussions on our consumption!  

 

Health to all!

Vins.jpg

Tonneaux.jpg

LE VIGNERON
Yves Girard-Madoux

(Chignin 73800)

 

Yves Girard_madoux.jpg

Les vignes d’Yves Girard Madoux ont une des plus belles vues qu’il soit donné d’avoir sur les montagnes !
 
Le vignoble représente quelques hectares sur la commune de Chignin à Tormery. L’exploitation s’engage avec une certification environnementale de niveau 3, qualifiée de « Haute Valeur Environnementale ». Une certification fondée sur des indicateurs de résultats relatifs à la biodiversité, la stratégie phytosanitaire et la gestion de la fertilisation.
 
Yves prend la suite de son père aux commandes de l’exploitation viticole en 1988.

 

Soucieux de travailler la vigne différemment il commence par désherber son sol mécaniquement avec les anciennes charrues de son père et constate l’appauvrissement de son sol. Il prend alors des cours du soir en présence d’experts et se passionne pour la culture de la vigne dans son élément naturel…
 
Plusieurs fois médaillé et toujours étonné du fait, Yves est un puit de science, il vous parle de son métier et de la vigne, il régale par son intarissable savoir et son vin produit si naturellement dans les règles de l’art! 

 

Notre carte des vins est riche de représenter plus de 12 références de ce grand Monsieur du Vin, découvert lors d’une journée dégustation à la ferme.

 

Yves nous a parlé de sa vigne comme d’une femme, il est un vigneron pas comme les autres qui attire l’attention sur l’essentiel, la vie de la terre et ses répercussions sur notre consommation ! 

 

Santé à tous!

Vins.jpg